Yavapai-Apache Nation prepares for September 16 general election

CAMP VERDE – The Yavapai-Apache Nation Election Board officially released the names of candidates vying for the 3 vacancies that will be vacated on September 16, 2017.

The general election will be held on September 16, 2017, Saturday from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. with voting on the Yavapai-Apache Nation polling places and absentee ballots for those unable to cast their votes in person.

The official names of the candidates are:

Dawn Beauty, Harry Hood, Jr., Thomas Beauty, Dave Kinsey, Jr., Genevieve Datsi, Roberta Pavatea, Freida Eswonia, Darlene Rubio, Linda Evans, Angelina Smith, Billy Garner , Genevieve Stacey-Wright, Raymond Trujillo, and Thomasene Cardova.

The official polling places will be in the following communities on the Yavapai-Apache Nation:

Middle Verde-Social Service Building

Clarkdale-Senior Center Building

Camp Verde-EDA Building

Tunlii-Tribal Housing Building.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.