Local historian Glenda Farley guides us on a journey back in time to discover fascinating moments that make up our Verde Valley history.
Cases of scarlet fever, whooping cough, chicken pox, and measles were all reported to the health officials at Jerome.
William and Arlene Farrow sold their business to Newell F. Rhoton in 1953.
The United Verde's mine has developed 50 miles of tunnels and the ore bodies appear inexhaustible as great tonnage is taken out.
Construction of the building began on February 4, and will be completed by the end of May, 1927.
Geronimo Pena led a lonely existence for about 40 years on Mingus Mountain.
The mining camp is still overcrowded and it is almost impossible to get a place to sleep unless accommodations have been reserved in advance.
How the Cottonwood Community Club House was built is a story of determined women with the motto, "Work from the heart is the key to achievement."
Observing one of the oldest Cottonwood traditions, a dance was held in the newly completed building on February 24, 1923.
The Works Progress Administration projects at Page Springs and Camp Verde were under way and the new bridge at Clarkdale would begin during April.
Architect A. J. Gilford designed the new building with 8 classrooms at the Lower Townsite.