Mon, July 22

Primary election is Tuesday

Primary Election Day is Tuesday, Aug. 28. Yavapai County registered voters wanting to vote in person may do so from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. at any Vote Center.

• Beaver Creek Adult Center, 4250 E. Zuni Way, Lake Montezuma

• Camp Verde United Methodist Church, 480 S. First St., Camp Verde

• Clarkdale Baptist Church, 1051 SR 89A, Clarkdale

• Cottonwood-Oak Creek District Office, 1 N. Willard St., Cottonwood

• First Southern Baptist Church, 1020 S. Camino Real, Cottonwood

• Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, 700 N. Bill Gray Road, Cottonwood

• Oak Creek Country Club, 690 Bell Rock Blvd., Village of Oak Creek

• Church of Christ, 2757 W. 89A, Sedona

You may also find a list of Vote Centers in Yavapai County online at or call (928) 771-3250.

Contested races include statewide, legislative and county campaigns.

U.S. Senate

Republican candidates: Wil Cardon, Jeff Flake, Bryan Hackbarth, John Lyon and Clair Van Steenwyk (Democrat candidate Richard Carmona and Libertarian write-in candidate Marc Victor are unopposed)

Congressional District 1

Democrat candidates: Wenona Benally Baldenegro and Ann Kirkpatrick

Republican candidates: Patrick Gatti, Gaither Martin, Jonathan Paton and Douglas Wade

Congressional District 4

Democrat candidates: Johnnie Robinson and Mikel Weisser

Republican candidates: Paul Gosar, Ron Gould and Rick Murphy

(Americans Elect write-in candidate Richard Grayson and Libertarian candidate Joe Pamelia are unopposed)

State Representative District 6

Democrat candidates: Doug Ballard and Angela Lefevre

Republican candidates: Brenda Barton and Bob Thorpe

Arizona Corporation Commissioner

Democrat candidates: Marcia Bushing, Sandra Kennedy and Paul Newman

Green candidates: write-ins Thomas Meadows and Daniel Pout

Republican candidates: Susan Bitter Smith, Robert Burns and Bob Stump

County Board of Supervisors District 2

Republican candidates: John S. McReynolds, Martin D. Pangburn and Thomas C. Thurman (Independent candidate Alan "Buck" Buchanan and "other" candidate S.W. "Wild Wes" Lance are unopposed)