Sat, Dec. 07

Ron Graham new president of Men's Club

At our Annual Luncheon meeting on November 14, the following were elected to lead the Men’s Club for the coming year: President: Ron Graham; Vice President: John Doom; Secretary: Dave Whisner; Tournament Chairman: Jim Bedore; Handicap: Rick Mestre; Social: Jack Craig; Membership: Charlie Decker; Treasurer: Jim Gibson; Public Relations: Tim Westbay. Thanks to all for their willingness to serve!

At the meeting, Tony Rizzo again maintained the need to support our restaurant, and his willingness to listen to all “gripes”. Superintendent Bill Czekai gave a brief report on course projects, and noted that golf carts can now be repaired in the cart barn. Lloyd Dellacort then reported on the Marine Toys for Tots campaign, noting that the annual program is underway, and that all unwrapped toys and cash are welcome.

Rob Garrison then announced winners of this years Major tournaments: MATCH PLAY: Winner: Greg Lanzoni; Flight 2: Jack Miller; Flight 3: Clem Brasket; Flight 4: Vic Malkhassian; Flight 5: Steve Nelson. MASTERS: Championship Flight: Joe Jansen; Flight 2 Gross: Dick Mueller; Flight 3 Gross: Steve Nelson; Championship Flight: Simon Ho; Flight 2 Net: Joe Mazza; Flight 3 Net: Les Sorrell; PARTNERS BEST BALL: John Davis and Kevin Schut: Flight 2: George Nohalty and John Shafer. PRESIDENTS CUP: Flight 1 Gross: Joe Jansen; Flight 1 Net Dick Colt; Flight 2 Gross: Ray Sharpe; Flight 2 Net: Clem Brasket; Flight 3 Gross: Joe Mazza; Flight 3 Gross: Bud Simpson; Flight 3 net: Vic Malkhassian.

He also announced the top money winners for the year: Joe Jansen, Vic Malkhassian, Jerry Decker, Clem Brasket, Joe Mazza, George Nohalty, Dick Mueller, Steve Nelson, Les Sorrell, and Ken Erickson/

Retiring President Alan Larson thanked all, and gave the treasurer’s report, which indicated our finances were in good shape. He also presented glass mugs to all of our champions.

On November 6 the team of Jim Fischer and Ray Sharpe won the two man scramble Senior Division of the AGA championship in Phoenix, with a low net of 58.4. They will now compete in the finals at Desert Mountain on December 10, along with 17 other teams. We wish them luck !

Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event